Media Room

Media Contacts

John Bennett
Executive Director
Sierra Club Canada
(613) 291-6888
jb@sierraclub.ca

Want to sign up to receive our media releases by email? Click here!

News Releases

Title Date Campaign
Ontario sets the stage for Canada wide regulation of bee-killing pesticides Monday, March 23, 2015 - 10:18
Sir Charles Tupper Elementary wins Name the Whale Challenge Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 10:59
Great Lakes webinar organized by Restore Our Water International Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 14:25
We were hoping for something more youthful and robust Friday, February 6, 2015 - 15:56
Pulling a fast one on pesticides… Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 15:34
An Early Holiday Gift for New Brunswick! Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 19:32
Ontario acts to protect bees while feds twiddle their thumbs Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 10:55
An environmentally safe, sustainable Canadian laundry product Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 10:38
Health Canada has 100,000 new reasons to rethink approval of controversial pesticides Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 02:33
Canada about to license another bee-killing pesticide Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 21:44
Ontario must ban neonic pesticides in light of new study Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 08:10
Support First Nations, not corporate oil interests Monday, October 13, 2014 - 19:49
Treading Water on Climate Change Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 11:08
Religious and Indigenous Leaders: Canada, United States need to modernize Columbia River Treaty Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 12:27
Response to federal announcement on vehicle emissions regulations Monday, September 22, 2014 - 14:33
#PeoplesClimateMarch Friday, September 19, 2014 - 12:02
Canadians outraged by Natural Resources Minister Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 13:56
Unicycling for Climate Change Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 19:59
Sierra Club Celebrates Victory Against Fracking in Nova Scotia Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 15:41
Today we fight back! Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 10:35

   

 Get the latest news and action alerts from Sierra Club Atlantic!

     

The Sandpiper - Connect With Us!

 <div data-configid="2972198/2443051" style="width: 50px; height: 32px;" class="issuuembed"></div><script type="text/javascript" src="//e.issuu.com/embed.js" async="true"></script>

User login