Media Room

Media Contacts

John Bennett
Executive Director
Sierra Club Canada
(613) 291-6888
jb@sierraclub.ca

Want to sign up to receive our media releases by email? Click here!

News Releases

Title Date Campaign
Ontario must ban neonic pesticides in light of new study Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 09:10
Support First Nations, not corporate oil interests Monday, October 13, 2014 - 20:49
Treading Water on Climate Change Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 12:08
Religious and Indigenous Leaders: Canada, United States need to modernize Columbia River Treaty Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 13:27
Response to federal announcement on vehicle emissions regulations Monday, September 22, 2014 - 15:33
#PeoplesClimateMarch Friday, September 19, 2014 - 13:02
Canadians outraged by Natural Resources Minister Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 14:56
Unicycling for Climate Change Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 20:59
Sierra Club Celebrates Victory Against Fracking in Nova Scotia Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 16:41
Today we fight back! Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 11:35
Government of Nova Scotia Needs to Ban Fracking Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 15:25
Sierra Club supports call for pesticide-free buffer zones Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 16:40
Sierra Club Canada, SOSS Stand in Solidarity with Innu, Maliseet, and Mi’gmaq First Nations Calling for Protection of the Gulf of St. Lawrence Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 17:32 Oceans
Low calving rates among blue whales cause for concern Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 10:26 Oceans
Electric vehicles offer lane change to Nova Scotia Monday, August 11, 2014 - 15:05 Renewable Energy
PMRA continues to register bee-killing pesticides Friday, August 8, 2014 - 17:33
Blue Whale Campaign launches in Atlantic Canada Monday, July 14, 2014 - 13:40 Protecting Biodiversity
Pesticides greater threat than previously admitted; Sierra Club says ban bee-killing neonicotinoid pesticides now! Monday, June 23, 2014 - 19:13
Conflict of Interest Investigation Required Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 14:31
Environmental groups express solidarity with Pictou Landing First Nation Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 16:27 Health & Environment

   

 Get the latest news and action alerts from Sierra Club Atlantic!

     

The Sandpiper - Connect With Us!

 <div data-configid="2972198/2443051" style="width: 50px; height: 32px;" class="issuuembed"></div><script type="text/javascript" src="//e.issuu.com/embed.js" async="true"></script>

User login